Contact Information

Below are the current District Board Members as well as contact information for staff members that help manage Morrison Creek Water & Sanitation District.

District Board Members

Tony Borean

Term Expires May 2025

Mike Ratliff

Vice President
Term Expires May 2025

Leah Wolf-Martin

Term Expires May 2027

Barbara Fox

Term Expires May 2027

Jim Kinser

Term Expires May 2025

The folks who keep Morrison Creek METRO District running...

Geovanny Romero

District Manager

Geovanny Romero has lived in the Yampa Valley for the past 10 years. He holds a degree in Biochemistry from the University of Colorado. Geovanny has served in the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers for 20 years. Before joining the District in 2020, he served our community as the Routt County Road and Bridge Project Manager. Geovanny, and his family (Kelly, Luke, and Nico) enjoy biking through the district and meeting new neighbors. Geovanny is also Routt County Search and Rescue Volunteer.

Jeff Erickson

Assistant District Manager
Wastewater Field Engineer

Jeff has been with the District since 2004. A Colorado native, Jeff lives in the Stagecoach area with his wife Erin and three sons, Bosch, Logan, and Thorenson. He is the Owner of Lynx Property Maintenance and serves as the Resident Manager for the Stagecoach Townhomes. Jeff has a degree in English Communications from Fort Lewis College in Durango.

Bill Queen

Water Distribution Field Engineer

Bill has been with the District since 2015. He has obtained Level B Wastewater Certification in addition to several other water and wastewater certifications. Bill, his wife Andrea, and daughter Ava Marie, currently live in Yampa.

Julie Carolus

Office Manager

Julie started with the District in 2021, she is a Colorado Native currently living in Yampa with her husband, they enjoy exploring the area and spending time with their children and grandchildren.

We would love to hear from you

Please fill out the form below and we will contact you as soon as we can.

Physical Address

Morrison Creek Metropolitan Water & Sanitation District
24490 Uncompahgre Road
Oak Creek, CO  80467

Call Us

Phone: (970) 736-8250
Fax: (970) 736-0177
After-Hours Emergencies
Routt County Dispatch: (970) 879-1144

E-Mail Us